Day 3

The next day found Jane in a tremendous mood. Even her workmates noticed, as she was extra nice with them, no matter how many times she said “good morning” – very excitedly, by the way – and got no replies other than an occasional RESMUNGO.
The morning passed by as minutes, leading to a wonderful lunch with a phone call from Maggie.
“Hi, Maggie! How are you today, my dear?”
Jane was surprised by her high voice and excitement in greeting her friend.
Maggie was thrilled.
“Oooh, I hear you have got yourself a date tonight, haven’t you??”
She was just as excited as Jane was.
“Yes, I do, thanks to a great friend of mine!”
“You know, I didn’t even have a chance to tell you, but Bill is absolutely dazzled by you, Jane! He wouldn’t let me work yesterday until I promised him I’d find a way for him to see you at night!”
Jane’s voice was getting higher and higher.
“Ohmygosh, really?” That ‘really’ was heard from a certain distance by everyone around, which made a group of men start making jokes about it. Typical of both sides, of course.
“Yes, yes, yes! I’m so happy you liked him, he’s adorable! A great guy, really. You have to tell me absolutely everything that happens tonight, you hear me?”
“You don’t have to ask me twice, Maggie. I’ll probably be dying to tell you the minute it’s over, I’m sure!”

Posted on November 4, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

